Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Peterborough, NH 03458
  • 23 miles, will travel 15 mi

Meet Julie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Julie. I am 32 years old and a mother of two girls( 11YO and 4.5YO). I have my degree in Early Childhood Education along with my director certification. I was in the process of opening a childcare program in our area but sadly had to put it on hold due to Covid. Prior to starting the process of opening my own program I was working at a preschool in MA up until my youngest was born in January 2016. I have worked with children of all different abilities as well as assisted in a "sever special needs" classroom where the child teacher ratio was 1:1. I have nannied for the past few years and enjoy spending time outside, doing art activities and anything that is engaging and fun for the children in my care. I currently looking to care for a child or two along with Read more my youngest at our home M-W between the hours of 7:00am-5:00pm Please message me with any additional questions you may have.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/25/2022
  • My availability is valid through 7/25/22

Ratings & reviews

Julie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness

Education

Individualized Studies in Behavioral and Social Science, Child Psychology

Graduated Granite State College 2022

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Julie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now