Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Portsmouth, NH 03801

Meet Emily

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked with children for many years. For five summers I worked at a summer camp with children between the ages of 3 and 15. In high school I was heavily involved in youth programs and did a lot of volunteer work with youth sport's teams. I have nannied for two families, as well as babysat for many other families. I am planning on becoming either a teacher or a child psychologist. Children are my passion. I have wonderful, strong references and my own transportation. I have also had a lot of experience with babies, as I grew up with four younger girl cousins who I have helped take care of since their births. Thanks for your interest!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 11/8/13

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss

Education

Psychology and Education

University of New Hampshire

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now