JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Catherine D. Nanny in Salem, NH 03079.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Salem, NH

  • Age 28
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Catherine’s Bio

I am a 25 year old graduate from the Early Childhood Education program at Northern Essex Community College in Haverhill, Ma (2011). Four years ago I returned from the missions field after being in six different countries over the span of six months.
I am a very compassionate and loving individual and I grew up taking care of my younger brother. I worked in a day care during my senior year of high school and absolutely loved it. The summer of 2009, I was a nanny to two boys, ages 6 and 8, and loved that more than anything. To me, being with children and watching them grow and develop and knowing I was part of their fostering is the greatest reward anyone could ask for. I also was a nanny for a family of four for a year. My favorite of times though was with the two different sets of twins I had the absolute privilege of watching. The first set of twins was 3 months old when I started (a boy and girl) and 15 months old when I left for Africa in May 2012.
I love children more than most anything, ask anyone and they will tell you; I am not in it for the money. I love to also sing, play my: guitar, banjo, and ukulele, and I love to write songs. I also love cooking and taking photography.
Since being back in the states I have worked at a couple of child care centers as lead teacher. In September I decided to pursue becoming a doula full time and am now pursuing becoming a midwife. I am looking for a summer live-in or live-out nanny position to help fund tuition to midwifery school! Thank you so much for reading this and if you would like to know more just ask :)


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Sign Language

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/13/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese
  • Sign Language
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Sign Language
  • Spanish


Shelly M. is a reference for Catherine D. Relationship: Former Employer
Dr Vicorija S. is a reference for Catherine D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Catherine D.
Catherine D.
Salem, NH 03079

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now