JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren M.

Nanny in Annandale, NJ 08801.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Annandale, NJ

  • Age 25
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

I am a junior at Saint Joseph's University in Philadelphia and I am a duel major in Elementary Education and Special Education with a minor in Ausitm. I was passed by the board of education to work through the school with special needs kids in a program called ETS. I work three days a week in a one on one session with a teenage girl. I do a variety of things at work. I prepare a craft for every session, we do games and picture recognition. I also take her on day trips. We have gone to petting zoos, fruit farms, reservoirs and much more! No matter the age, call me and we can plan a fun filled time for your child!


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/13/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Kelly H. is a reference for Lauren M.
Janice Z. is a reference for Lauren M.
Jump to Top
Lauren M.
Lauren M.
Annandale, NJ 08801

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now