JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rory C.

Nanny in Asbury Park, NJ 07712.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Asbury Park, NJ

  • Age 31
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $13-$30 per hour

Rory’s Bio

Hello! I am a college graduate with my certification and Masters Degree in Elementary Education.  I recently moved back to NJ after going to college and teaching in CT and NY for 8 years.  I currently work in Human Resources, but dearly miss working with children and want to get back to teaching.  Therefore, I am looking for a babysitting/nannying job for the summer and potentially into the school year while I obtain my NJ teaching certificate and become Highly Qualified to teach mathematics in particular.
I have over 12 years experience babysitting and over 5 years experience of being a nanny. I have babysat newborns-highschoolers, 1 child-7 children, so I am very versatile and open to anything. Of course I also have managed 25 students in the classroom all at once, too!  I have done overnight sitting as well as traveling with families on vacations or simple trips into NYC for the day/night. I have excellent references and would be willing to give those numbers out.
My passions include children, arts and crafts, family, indoor and outdoor activities, sports, theater, and travel. I am the youngest of 4 children, but have been surrounded by little cousins my whole life and I started changing diapers at age 8! I believe in letting children have fun, but in appropriate ways. I always put the children's safety and concerns first and enjoy teaching them things as well as learning so much from them. My background in teaching also is useful in helping children with homework as well as teaching them new fun songs or lessons related to academics in whatever they are learning in school.  I also have a very creative outlet, so have a great way of finding different crafts for children to do.  I would love to take children on little outtings such as going to the park, the beach/pool, pumpkin picking, the movies, ice skating, bowling, the library, and other places like that.  I am looking forward to hearing from you and meeting your children! Good luck searching!


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Premature Newborn
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jeanna C. is a reference for Rory C. Relationship: Client
Kathleen P. is a reference for Rory C. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Rory C.
Rory C.
Asbury Park, NJ 07712

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now