JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica L.

Nanny in Avalon, NJ 08202.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Avalon, NJ

  • Age 25
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

My name is Jessica and I am looking for a full time babysitting/nanny position at the South Jersey shore this summer. I am from West Chester, Pa but I will be living on Avalon, Nj this summer. I am 22 years old and will be graduating from the University of Scranton on June 1st with a bachelor's degree in psychology. I have been on the Dean's List for multiple semesters throughout my four years at the university.

For the past two years I have been a nanny for a family with 3 boys (6, 8 and 11). I would get the kids off to school and help with after school activities including homework and dinner prep. I spent most of the day with the 6 year old because he was in half day kindergarten. After I would pick him up after his morning at school, I would make him lunch and entertain him for the afternoon. I would also help out with light housecleaning like ironing, washing dishes and laundry. I would also work occasional weekend nights. In addition, I would help out with the family's yellow lab.

I have been a swim lessons instructor and swim coach for Concord Country Club in West Chester, Pa for 2 and a half summers. I am life guard, CPR and water safety instructor certified.

I am always on time and do not have a problem with working early mornings. I am very outgoing and genuinely enjoy spending time with children.


Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/21/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jen P. is a reference for Jessica L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jessica L.
Jessica L.
Avalon, NJ 08202

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now