JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kimberly L. - Avenel Nanny

Kimberly L. Nanny in Avenel, NJ 07001. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Avenel, NJ

  • Age 46
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Kimberly’s Bio

I have worked in daycare centers and help raise my husbands children also.
I also have cared for grandchildren , nieces and nephews and children of family and friends
I am loving caring and responsible. I take responsibility very seriously and I have a strong work ethic.
I was downsized from a corporate job in 2012 and my desire is to not return to that type of work, rather working with babies and children and helping families.

I am socially aware, civic minded and environmentally responsible.
My husbands family are lifelong residents of avenel, where I now reside. Prior to this i resided in Matawan NJ for 25 years, but relocated when I was downsized from my position.
I am not looking to climb the ladder of success to a new career. At this juncture of my life I am now looking to simply supplement our family income while doing something I love.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bed Baths
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/5/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Jessica S. is a reference for Kimberly L. Relationship: Co-worker
Wendy A. is a reference for Kimberly L. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top