JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Basking Ridge, NJ 07920

Meet Megan

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I worked as a nanny from 2013 until now for a wonderful 4 year old girl. In the past I have worked as a mother's helper for my cousin whose children were 4 months old and 2 years old at that time. I then worked at a day camp called Day Camp Sunshine, located in Liberty Corner for 5 summers where the ages ranged from 3 years old to 14 years old. I worked at Somerset Hills YMCA camp the summer of 2013 as well. I also babysit neighbors in my free time which is where I received most of my newborn experience from. I started working with kids at age 13. I also worked at the YMCA before school program at the Bedwell Elementary school in Bernardsville and the after school program at the Bedminster elementary School. Due to my job at YMCA, I have learned to follow a Read more strict code of conduct and morals. I have taken courses such as the Child Abuse course and was previously certified in First Aide and CPR. I also have a clean driving record as well. I took the international nanny assessment test and passed with flying colors. I have the certificate to prove it. I am used to being very punctual and get there before the requested time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Available to start on 8/24/2015
  • My availability is valid through 10/23/15

Ratings & reviews

Megan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Attended York College of Pennsylvania

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Megan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now