JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Bayonne, NJ 07002

Meet Angela

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Angela and I am 24 years old. I love to send parents picture updates just to let them know their little one is doing great. I also speak basic Spanish. I am looking for a babysitter/nanny part-time job while being in school for Nursing. I will be attending Eastern International College in JC and will be graduating with my Associates degree in Nursing within 2 years. I plan to further my nursing career and obtaining a Bachelor’s and Masters degree to become a Midwife. I would love to be long-term (1 year or more). I have more than 3 years experience with children ages from infants-6-year-olds. I started babysitting when I was 15 at my aunt's child care in jersey city. I am CPR, AED, EPI PEN, BloodBourne Pathogens certified. I love kids and it is a very rewarding job. I do homework help as well. Read more In 2015 I started as a teachers aide for Little Lamb Preschool in my hometown and taught children from infants-6-year-olds as well. I left in early 2017 because my grandmothers daycare needed a helper. However she has retired in August of 2018. I wanted to do babysitting for 1-2 kids per week. None the less wherever I go, I intend to be the best babysitter/nanny there is. Thank you for listening. I will be taking my entrance exam on October 8 for nursing school. I hope to hear from you soon, have a blessed day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/14/18

Ratings & reviews

Angela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Eastern International College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Angela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now