Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Bayonne, NJ 07002

Meet Vanessa

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Vanessa. I am a fun, caring thirty-two year-old woman who has an incredible admiration for children and their capabilities. As a mother, I have first hand experience of the wonders and joy children bring to those around them. I am currently seeking part-time evening/weekend babysitting gigs. I graduated with a BA in Psychology and a Master's in Early Childhood Education.For over eight years, I worked in a daycare center located in a prestigious corporate building. The center is responsible for caring for employees' children when a situation arises regarding their normal child-care arrangements. I included this information, because it proves that I am extremely used to and comfortable with meeting new families and children, and I adjust very well to new experiences. I have been with the same company for almost three years. Before that, I used to be a pre-school teacher in a private pre-school setting. I Read more worked with ages (3-4) as a lead teacher for about four years. I have also worked part-time as a party hostess and coordinated mommy and me classes in the past, so I have great knowledge with children professionally. I have taken care of infants, toddlers, preschoolers, and school-aged children. I am a very warm, nurturing person. I have a genuine love for children, and I enjoy watching them grow as well as helping them develop the skills needed to gain their milestones developmentally. I would love the opportunity to get to meet a great family. I have been currently searching for a part-time evening/weekend babysitting/nanny job. I charge between $20-$25 an hour depending on the needs of your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/6/17

Ratings & reviews

Vanessa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)


Psychology/ Early Childhood Education

Graduated New Jersey City University


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Homework expand

Share Vanessa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now