JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica I.

Nanny in Bayville, NJ 08721.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bayville, NJ

  • Age 22
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

My name is Jessica, I am 19 years old and I’m very interested in your job posting! I’m currently a sophomore at Catholic University in Washington, DC and majoring in early childhood education. I’m from BayvilIe, NJ and will be home for the months of May-August for summer break. I’m looking for a full time position hopefully starting in May/June. I'm active and love being outside doing activities, especially swimming, playing games or any sport! I played a variety of sports when I was younger and have participated in gymnastics and cheerleading for 10+ years. I'm creative and I enjoy doing projects or any type of crafts! I also enjoy just hanging out and watching movies.
Some of my childcare history; I've been an experience babysitter since I was 14. I have babysat for an 8-month-old and two toddlers for about a year and a half, as well as a 5 year old for about 3 years off and on. In addition, I babysat part time for neighbors or family friends in need on occasion! When I was 16, I began coaching gymnastics. I coached summer toddler programs as well as classes on a regular basis during the school year for about 3 years. I absolutely loved both experiences! I believe that babysitting and coaching helps to prepare me for my furture career in teaching!
I am more than willing to help with homework, reading, or any other summer assignments. I am willing to renew my CPR certification and I have First Aid training. I am a non-smoker and I do have my own car. I love all animals, so pets are not a problem! Once again, since I'm currently enrolled in college, I will be on summer break from May-August. I would love to become a full-time babysitter or nanny


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/27/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Karen I. is a reference for Jessica I. Relationship: Family
Barbara S. is a reference for Jessica I. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jessica I.
Jessica I.
Bayville, NJ 08721

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now