JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie A.

Nanny in Beach Haven, NJ 08008.

Beach Haven, NJ

  • Age 24
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Katie’s Bio

I am a 20 year old college student attending Florida State University. I am a Creative Writing and History double major, so books are my life (and i love reading to kids) I live on LBI in the summer. I have taken care of kids as young as 3 months and as old as 14, and love to teach them new skills, like how to cook or play guitar or piano (age permitting.) I also like to get kids outdoors, help them with homework, and help them find out what books they like (everyone has a favorite book, they just haven't found it yet ) I am punctual, easy-going, and good with flexible hours and changing situations. 


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Stephanie B. is a reference for Katie A.
Stephanie B. is a reference for Katie A.
Jump to Top
Katie A.
Katie A.
Beach Haven, NJ 08008

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now