JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa K.

Nanny in Belleville, NJ 07109.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Belleville, NJ

  • Age 38
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$22 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

I love children and animals. I have been a caretaker since a young age. I've volunteered at a nursing home and delivered meals on wheels to the elderly, but children and animals are my passion. I was a full time nanny for one family for 8 years. They had three children and their mother has no insecurity in calling me their second mother. Unfortunately, they grew up (lol) so now I am looking for a new family to provide care to. I enjoy doing art and crafts, am an avid reader, and like to have fun, but I follow parent's rules and I am very responsible. I pride myself on my timely manner (only missing one day of work in 8 years due to a snow storm), incredible work ethic, and do not have children of my own so I am also usually available on short notice. I recently graduated from college, but will be continuing mostly online. I volunteer for Newburgh SCATS as well as Precious Paws taking care of the adoptable cats at Petsmart so I'm very comfortable with pets in the home.


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/1/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Eugenia M. is a reference for Melissa K. Relationship: Former Employer
Eugenia M. is a reference for Melissa K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Melissa K.
Melissa K.
Belleville, NJ 07109

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$22 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now