Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 67
  • Nanny in Belleville, NJ 07109

Meet Jackie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Jackie. I studied at UCLA Los Angeles with degree in Early Childhood Education. I have worked with infants..and 15 months to age 5 in schools.Have worked In Montvale 4 years two boys 13 at the time and 15. 3 dogs and 1cat....hectic household. Loved all my jobs working with kids..Also worked in Wyckoff 8 years same family at the time . Baby was 2 brother was 4? Had a great time with the boys especially watching them grow. I moved back to NJ from L.A. and became director of a large corporate on Site day care center, staff 30 and 115 children. Been there almost 4 years,I left due to my fathers hospitalization.. was in there 5 months. It was too much going to hospital at 8 then to work till 6 then back to hospital till 9. To b a successful director dealing with children of Read more all ages, teachers,and visiting parents everyday ...you need to know when to put directors hat on encouraging hat, understanding...sensitive hat, I did all that and more with love and humor ....I am always on time,,,and give my all..everyday

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Jackie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$22/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early childhood ed

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jackie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now