JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Susie S. Nanny in Belmar, NJ 07719.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Belmar, NJ

  • Age 42
  • 31 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Susie’s Bio

I'm Susie. I'd like to tell you a bit about myself. I enrolled myself in a babysitters course at my local hospital when I was ten, 31 years ago! I soon started as a mothers-helper after school and weekends to a wonderful family with three very active children: a five and three year old, and a newborn. Thanks to recommendations from my local hospital, I babysat after school, weekends and vacationed with over 25 families during my teenage years until I left for college. I'm from a large family and LOVE kids so throughout the years I have continued to sit for friends and family trying to keep up with the Disney Princesses, Paw Patrol and all the new characters. My girl friends joke that I am the baby whisperer. I believe I have just learned from some amazing moms and dads. I am looking for a childcare position locally in the Monmouth County area.
I love babysitting for families with pets.

I have worked with special needs children and children with special diets including non-dairy, allergy specific, vegan and organic. I have used cloth diapers and maintained eco-friendly homes. I am a hands on sitter and like to spend my time with the children doing arts and crafts, kids cooking, scavenger hunts and obstacle courses while sneaking in time to clean up after our meals and games. I also LOVE newborn babies and enjoy watching their personalities develop from a blank slate. I have taken CPR infant/small child, CPR adult and first aid several times. I am currently enrolled in a CPR/AED (Automated External Defibrillator) refresher course with the Red Cross. I was a Certified Home Health Aid in my teen years which prepared me for caring for colostomy, elder care, new mothers and their newborn child. I have participated in and am familiar with food safety and safe food handling procedures. I have my own transportation but utilize the nanny car while driving for your family.


Age Specific Experience

31 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Mobility Challenges

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/31/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
Jump to Top
Susie S.
Susie S.
Belmar, NJ 07719

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now