JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Berkeley Heights, NJ 07922

Meet Katelyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Katie Hendrix and I’m looking for a full-time nanny position in the Bernard’s/Far Hills/Basking Ridge area. I recently moved to NJ from Maryland after completing my bachelors in Music Education from Frostburg State University. My boyfriend and I are caretakers for an estate in Far Hills and I’m looking for a job where I get to interact with children on a daily basis. Teaching is my passion in life and I have developed my pedagogy through instructing swim lessons at the Summit Y and teaching private music lessons. I have been a certified Lifeguard (CPR and First Aid as well) for 8 years, renewing my certification every two years. I’m up to help out with household chores and finding work to keep me occupied when children are napping or otherwise occupied. The only issue is that my car is a piece of junk with 260,000 miles Read more on it, which I do not feel comfortable driving other people’s kids around in. That being said, I will be getting a new car soon. My schedule is open anytime M-Th but am limited on Friday because I teach a music program at 2:00 pm for 3-4 year olds at Grace Episcopal Church where I am the Assistant Children’s Choir Director. Other than that, I am very flexible during the week. I am also very pet friendly; I grew up on a farm so I have experience taking care of dogs, cats, reptiles, rodents, and even horses, goats, pigs, and cows. I have a lot of experience pet sitting for other people’s pets both stay-at-home and visitation. I would love for you to consider me as a nanny, either part time or full time (full time preferred). If you have any firsther questions about me, please message me! Thank you for taking the time to get to know me a little bit. Have a great day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/23/18

Ratings & reviews

Katelyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katelyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now