JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Casey S.

Nanny in Berlin, NJ 08009.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Berlin, NJ

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$22 per hour

Casey’s Bio

Hi there! My name is Casey, I'm 26 from Cedarbrook, NJ. I'm quite the world traveler- having spent a lot of time in Europe, Northern Africa, Central America, and the Caribbean either for service trips, school, or leisure. I graduated with a Bachelors of Science in International Studies from the University of Scranton in 2012 and recently obtained my Masters from Trinity College Dublin in Ireland in a program called Race, Ethnicity, Conflict.
I left my most recent job in June 2015 in which I was an RA for an international student program at a private school in Cherry Hill. I have also worked in a summer school program Monday thru Friday for special needs students of varying severity (ranging from mild to severe) since 2010 & helped to take care of a sister with cerebral palsy. Responsibilities include helping students on/ off the bus, lunchtime, bathroom, and gym class help, In the Caribbean I spent time in schools assisting students aged preschool to 5th grade. I taught the occasional lesson and always was a partner for dominoes. At my RA job I was responsible for overseeing & maintaining the health & well-being of 40 high school students; I cooked & did meal prep, grocery shopped, administered medicine when students were sick (& drove to doctor appointments), chaperoned field trips, & helped students with homework or anything else they needed.
I enjoy working in schools because I love meeting new people. Nannying allows me the same thing- but on a more personal and long-lasting level. I look forward to meeting your family!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dwarfism
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/18/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/30/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Arabic

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Casey S.
Casey S.
Berlin, NJ 08009
26

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$22 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now