JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley P. - Blackwood Nanny

Ashley P. Nanny in Blackwood, NJ 08012. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Blackwood, NJ

  • Age 24
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

I am currently a part-time nanny for an almost 2 year old boy. I began this job to help me get through graduate school (financially) and after a little over a year I can say it's been one of the best decisions I've made. I've grown to love the entire family as if they were my own and I truly enjoy the time that I spend with them. My education includes a Bachelors degree in Biology and I am currently pursuing my Masters in Biomedical Sciences with an anticipated graduation date for this upcoming May. In my spare time I love to go bowling and check out the latest films in theaters. I also enjoy baking and trying new recipes!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/2/14

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top