Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Blairstown, NJ 07825

Meet Cristina

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi Mommas! I think i would be an awesome fit for anyone who wants a nanny who will feel like family :) I think I would be an awesome for for you guys! I am located right in blairstown and have nannied for Five years, for multiple families, all with 3+ children! I am also CPR and first aid certified, (it’s about to expire but I’ve been certified for years and will renew it!) and worked in the infant room of a daycare for three and half years working with babies 6 weeks to 18 months as well as children ages 18 months to 13 years - I left this job when my then boss left the daycare to pursue a career in psychology and took me on as her nanny. I have been babysitting and regularly working in a preschool since I was 15 and I have taken multiple Read more courses on caring for infants as well as extensive child development training. I Drive a car with a five star safety rating, have a clean m record and am comfortable driving children- I also can provide multiple references for families who entrust their children with me in my vehicle, in case of emergency etc. I am comfortable doing meal prep, errands, laundry, bath time, cleaning and organizing. I believe patience and empathy are my best assets, which have grown through the years with my experience working within families. I also worked for Advocates Incorporated for people with disabilities ranging from cerebral palsy to Down syndrome in an age range from 7 years old to 65- while challenging, I believe this experience also gave me an edge in my ability to be patient and responsible. I take caring for others' children very seriously- I’ve been babysitting and at this so long I can provide 10+ references! Let me know if you are interested! Look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/28/19

Ratings & reviews

Cristina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Seizures
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Elementary Education

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Cristina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now