Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Nanny in Bloomfield, NJ 07003

Meet Nemisi

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

  I was born in Dominican Republic and had a happy childhood.  When I was 18 years old, I worked as a Spanish teacher and have worked in an educational and child care environment ever since.  I have been married for the past 17 years and since then I’ve lived in Jersey City.  I have a stable marriage.  We have 2 beautiful daughters, a 15 year old and an 8 year old.  When I arrived to the United States, I took a State required test for my Child Care License and CPR class, where shortly after I cared for 5 children in my home (schedules and ages varied).  I also worked in Hudson Milestones Child Development Center, a non-profit organization which services children with special needs. In my role, I assisted and accompanied the developmental therapists to sessions in the children’s natural environment.  I like to help children learn, have Read more fun and feel safe.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/14/18

Ratings & reviews

Nemisi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment

Education

spanish teacher

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Nemisi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now