JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cassandra G.

Nanny in Bloomfield, NJ 07003.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bloomfield, NJ

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
We love Cassie

Cassie has been watching my daughter since she was 3 months old, right when I returned to work. My daughter LOVE...

- Suzy C.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Cassandra’s Bio

Hello Sitter City!
My name is Cassandra and i am a Childcare veteran with experience in both home and school settings ranging in townships such as Montclair Bloomfield GlenRidge West Orange Maplewood and most Recently South Orange... I have been a nanny/ sitter  since the age of 19 for children of all ages ... I have a valid drivers license and a big family friendly car.

Please feel free to contact me @ Mscgeronimo@aol.com

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/5/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
We love Cassie

Cassie has been watching my daughter since she was 3 months old, right when I returned to work. My daughter LOVES Cassandra and that's what is most important to me. She lights up when Cassie comes through the door. Cassie also lights up and is so thrilled to see her every morning. They play games, sing songs, learn, and go on little trips.

Cassie is responsible, punctual, warm, generous, caring, and intelligent. She does little house chores and really makes my life easier! It is very unfortunate, but we are moving to another county and we will be too far for Cassie to continue watching my daughter. Cassandra will be missed, but we plan on continuing our friendship! My entire family and extended family also love Cassie. I would highly recommend her.

- Suzy C.

References

Gisselle M. is a reference for Cassandra G. Relationship: Former Employer
Dionne N. is a reference for Cassandra G. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Cassandra G.
Cassandra G.
Bloomfield, NJ 07003
31

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now