JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Chelsey M.

Nanny in Bordentown, NJ 08505.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bordentown, NJ

  • Age 29
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Chelsey’s Bio

I have been around kids for as long as I remember. As a child, I would play "house" with my sister and our baby dolls, where I was always the mom or the babysitter. Eventually, I got older and gave up my dolls, and started to babysit for real. It all started with my aunt having a baby, then a year later, having twins. I helped her whenever she needed help with her kids. After spending so much time with her kids, when I became a teenager I would babysit for family and family friends when they needed it. Over the past 5 years, I have babysat regularly for 3 different families as they needed it, and 2 families that have used me since I was referred to them by the other 3 families. In the past (2012-2013), I nannied children from the ages 1.5 and 5 for a year until I had to complete student teaching for my BA degree. I was with these children Monday-Friday for about 2-5 hours for a year and a half. In September 2013 - January 2014, I started my student teaching which gave me experience with being in a room and interacting with older students (7th grade - 12th grade). Currently, I babysit 5 year old twin girls 3 nights a week, where I pick them up from school, and make sure they have dinner and get ready for bed by the time their mom gets home from work.
I also babysit for my brother's family when we are visiting one another. They live 9 hours away, so I don't see them often, but they have a newborn son (almost 4 months old) and an older son (4 years old), that I love to take care of while visiting.
When it comes to babysitting and nannying, I have cooked (breakfast, lunch, and dinner) for the kids, given them snacks, made sure that they were keeping up with their hygiene (bath time, brushing teeth, brushing hair, etc.), play inside/outside, go for walks, swam in the pool/lake, have taken to doctors appointments, cleaned up after playing and meal times, light housework, such as laundry, running the dishwasher, etc.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/30/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Dana H. is a reference for Chelsey M. Relationship: Friend
Melissa E. is a reference for Chelsey M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Chelsey M.
Chelsey M.
Bordentown, NJ 08505

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now