JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Monique M.

Nanny in Branchville, NJ 07826.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Branchville, NJ

  • Age 39
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

Monique’s Bio

HI!  My name is Monique.  I love caring for children.  I have over ten yrs. experience.  I started out babysitting at age 12.  After graduating high school I worked at a day care center in the infant room. While taking college classes in Boston I was an at home nanny for a 10 month old boy. I was then a nanny for a family who has a 5yr old daughter and a 7yr old son.  With this family I was required to do some over nights, help with homework and drive the children to activities.  I was a nanny for a 9 month old girl and a 2yr. old boy in which I drove the children to music and gym class. We also were learning to potty train. I have taught as a NJ certified substitute teacher pre-school through 2nd grade.  I am very comfortable with all aspects of care giving.  It's not a problem to do light housework, driving, or errands.  I'm an honest, loving, hardworking, dependable, and a fun person!  I am comfortable with pets,  I will respect the families belief's, rules, and values. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/30/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Amy R. is a reference for Monique M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jesyca G. is a reference for Monique M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Monique M.
Monique M.
Branchville, NJ 07826
39

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now