JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shannon B.

Nanny in Brick, NJ 08724.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Brick, NJ

  • Age 37
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Shannon’s Bio

I worked in an office for the past 12 years. I cared for my niece and nephew part time for 2 years. After losing my job in September 2012, I myself be came a mother. I have a beautiful baby boy that is 5 months old. There is nothing I would love to do more then be with him 24 hours day. However, with one income (my husband) it is so hard to stay home. I have help from my mother to stay with my son and I would love a part time job doing something I love, being a homemaker.


Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/3/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Dana D. is a reference for Shannon B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Shannon B.
Shannon B.
Brick, NJ 08724

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now