JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristy M.

Nanny in Brick, NJ 08723.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brick, NJ

  • Age 26
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Kristy’s Bio

Hi! Im a graduate student studying Mental Health Counseling but in the mean time I get to do what I love most, work with children! I have 3 years of experience at a Montessori preschool which has somewhat shaped how I deal with discipline and any sort of educational experiences with kids, but I have most of my child care experience through babysitting and nannying. Thoughout college, I babysat part-time with hours like 3-6 (the after school type schedule) and worked with many different families with varying hours. Since I graduated in 2011, I have been working as a full-time nanny, first for 4-year old twin boys, and second for two girls ages 7 and 4. I would like to continue working as a nanny until I have completed my education and maybe even beyond then for some time. I live a very active lifestyle- I keep myself very busy and spend most of my free time at the gym, running, or cooking new recipes. I eat very healthy and since I like excercising a lot, I enjoy the outdoor type activities to do with children. I am awful at most sports, however, so boys love to attempt teaching me how to throw a football! :)
I have the majority of experience with children 18 months to 6, but I really do have a wide range of experience because I am the oldest in my family and grew up as basically the "on-call" babysitter for my cousins and siblings from the moment they were born.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Pervasive Development Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/5/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Maryann K. is a reference for Kristy M.
Maryann K. is a reference for Kristy M.
Jump to Top
Kristy M.
Kristy M.
Brick, NJ 08723
26

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now