JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Meghan M.

Nanny in Brigantine, NJ 08203.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Brigantine, NJ

  • Age 25
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Rating Average rating of 4 (2 reviews)

×

4 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  (1)
1 star  
5

Meghan has babysat for me a few times now and I have been thoroughly impressed. I have 4 children ages 11, 7, 7...

- Jennifer W.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $8-$9 per hour

Meghan’s Bio

I have been babysitting since age 13 and have been around children my whole life. I have experience with children ranging 6 months to 10 years old. I am currently trying to become a special education teacher so I have the patients for all children.  I have been in a babysitting class so I am capable to deal with many situations.  I have always played sports and love to draw! I have a special connection with kids and love to play and have fun but I can also be strict when needed. I am also a clean person and clean up any messes that are made.  I would be a perfect babysitter for your family!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/16/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

4 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  (1)
1 star  
5

Meghan has babysat for me a few times now and I have been thoroughly impressed. I have 4 children ages 11, 7, 7 and 2. Each time I have come home, the house has been picked up and cleaned. The kids are super happy with her and I look forward to having her help us out in the future.

- Jennifer W.
2

I had contacted Meghan about a position available in my home. She told me several times she was interested and wanted to meet for an interview, but everytime I tried to set something up I wouldn't hear back from her until I got an email apologizing and asking for another chance.

I am sure Meghan is a really sweet girl and I was looking forward to meeting with her. I just found her not to be very reliable when it came to even setting up and interviewing which made me wonder how reliable she would be watching my two boys.

- Chrystina R.

References

Darleene F. is a reference for Meghan M.
Jenna A. is a reference for Meghan M.
Jump to Top
Meghan M.
Meghan M.
Brigantine, NJ 08203
25

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$9 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now