JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa P.

Nanny in Brigantine, NJ 08203.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brigantine, NJ

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

Dear Parents,

I have worked with children for over 10 years. I started in high school and babysat occasionally. I was a lifeguard and taught 3/4-year-olds how to swim. I nannied for 3 children- ages 1. 5, 4, and 6. The little ones are so adorable and fun! Then I taught 4th and 5th grade and had excellent classroom management skills. My 4th graders consistently won awards for best behaved. I also taught all subject areas, had conferences with parents, and planned with other teachers. I loved being a teacher and in many ways I still am a teacher. I then nannied for twin boys for 4. 5 years. They are now 15! I assisted them with homework, provided support & nurturing, and managed/organized activities. After all these years, I still absolutely love working with babies, toddlers, children, and adolescents. I just finished up my master's degree with a specialization in children/adolescents. My internships consisted of placements with children and adolescents and I really enjoyed my experiences. I am caring, dedicated, nurturing, fun, and love teaching! I would love to hear back from you! I look forward to finding the perfect family. I believe in working together with parents to help raise their children. It truly is a team effort. I have taken multiple background checks and would be happy to take another one. Safety of children is a priority. Also, I can provide references on request.

Melissa Perez


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/29/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Melissa P.
Melissa P.
Brigantine, NJ 08203

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now