JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Nanny in Butler, NJ 07405

Meet Marie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a Teacher’s Aide at a Middle school. I have 2 boys of my own, they are now 15 and 20. I have worked in the school system for 7 years. I love being around children. I really miss the days when mine were little and I got to be able to take care of them as a stay at home mom for 10 years. I have not had any pre-school or toddler type positions in my career, but I am a Mom (age 53) so I consider that as a lifetime of experience. I am not CPR certified but will take the course if I am hired. I love the position of One on One Paraprofessional Aide that I now hold but am looking for a position that is more “me”. I live for taking care of children and love the idea of staying home and enjoying Read more beautiful moments in a day because it makes me feel more alive then a job that consists of going in punching in and punching out. I hope you consider me for an interview. Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/14/18

Ratings & reviews

Marie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$100/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test

Share Marie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now