JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica P.

Nanny in Cape May, NJ 08204.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Cape May, NJ

  • Age 27
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

Hello, my name is Jessica and I am 27 years old. I am currently a teaching assistant in the 6th grade in Cape May. I am currently enrolled at Atlantic Cape Community College as an Elementary and Middle School Education Major and I will graduate with my Associates Degree December 2016. I will be attending Stockton University starting January 2017 to continue my Elementary and Middle School Education Major and work towards attaining my Bachelor's Degree. The grades that I hope to teach once I finish school are any grades from Pre-K through 6th grade. I am very loving, patient and outgoing. I enjoy seeing kids have fun so I like to do things they love with them like arts and crafts and playing music etc. I also like getting them out of the house to do activities like going to the park or the beach, playing Frisbee and going to playgrounds. I have experience with a range of ages of children. I do have experience with special needs children ranging from age 4 to 12. Being a Nanny is something I love doing because everyday is different and new and it’s amazing being part of a child learning and growing as a person. I would love the chance to be able to help your family this summer. Please let me know if you have any further questions for me. You can reach me by email at jessicamponton@gmail.com
I look forward to hearing back from you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Sign Language

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/6/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Hilary K. is a reference for Jessica P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jon H. is a reference for Jessica P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jessica P.
Jessica P.
Cape May, NJ 08204
27

years
of age

13

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now