JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Samantha C.

Nanny in Chatham, NJ 07928.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Chatham, NJ

  • Age 28
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Samantha’s Bio

Hey there !  I'm Sam, in short I've done my share of babysittin' and I know the kids always have as much as I do.   In high school I was in drama club, key club, student council, Odyssey of the Mind, Varsity Feild Hockey, and the Baseball Statisian.  So I've mastered the art of balancing a busy scheduale.  I've taken classes in Early Childhood development and Early Childhood Pyschology at Brookdale Community College because I was working toward being a Kindergarten teacher.  Until I realized I can harness my love for creativity in a more lucrative direction,  Advertising!  But to get my kid fix, I babysit =)    If you need to know anything else feel free to call me!!


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Holly T. is a reference for Samantha C. Relationship: Former Employer
Roxanne L. is a reference for Samantha C. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Samantha C.
Samantha C.
Chatham, NJ 07928

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now