JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Thananan M.

Nanny in Chatham, NJ 07928.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chatham, NJ

  • Age 36
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Thananan’s Bio

Dear Lovely Family,
My name is Tina. I'm looking fulltime,night time,weekend job.Lets me tell you about myself and my experiences I have mechanical Engineering Degree(Minor in Food Engineering) and i was working as Engineer for 4 years before came to US.I was an aupair took care 2 boys age 2.5 years old and 8 months in that time. After i'm done with Aupair program I'm start working nanny until now. I had full time ,part time experiences about take care of 2-3 kids in the same time.I have experiences and be able to take care kids from new born to school age also twin too.I'm very loving, reliable, extremely trustworthy and thoughtful. I'm is phenomenal with infants and has an abundance of patience. I also helped with fun tasks like potty training, weaning from the bottle and nap also working through discipline issues without getting frustrated. I'm flexible when trains or meetings have run late, and willing to work weekends or when you away or have taken an overnight trip. I can travel with the family in US or abroad.I always take children to the park,playground,library,YMCA,do activities .I quite know area in Maplewood,Summit,Madison, Chatham,Millburn,Short hills, Florham park . I live in Maplewood. I have my own car and Valid driver license. I have First Aid and CPR adult ,child&infants certificate from Red cross.I can swim and non-smoker. I always keep house clean.Thank you so much for your time.
This is my old job references.
 Our wonderful nanny “ Tina”  is looking for a full time job in NJ. My family is so sad  that  she has to move to  NJ with her husband. Tina used to be an aupair before work with us. She is an honest, intelligent and absolutely lovely woman who has taken excellent care of our girl for the last two years. She is always punctual, has never called in sick in two years, and is utterly trustworthy. She takes care of our home as well as our kid, and I'm sure would be willing to help your family in a similar variety of ways. I can not say enough about good things about  her and I am sure that the family that she worked with before us. If you are looking for someone with a lot of common sense, flexibility, and a terrific sense of  responsibility, look no further. She has babysat for friends and neighbors of ours too so many glowing references are available.She works  in night time and  also on weekend when family needs her too. When my husband away she stayed over in my place that very helpful. She's done our family, marketing, housekeeping, occasional meal preparation for the kids, and has handled other tasks as they have come up, and I'm sure would be willing to help your family in a similar variety of ways. She is loving and caring and our daughter is very attached to her. She takes her to music classes ,playground ,playdates ,zoo ,library , museum and  park. She is a great cook, We have a sweet, kind, polite little girl with a big heart and Tina's role in that has been huge.We are looking for a warm family that will value her caring and nurturing nature and that is looking for a wonderful person to be part of their family. Tina is great with newborns, toddlers and school ages. She is available full time, night time job and occasional .I have excellent references available from her previous employers as well. If you would like to speak to Tina directly, her e mail is thananan98@hotmail.com
J.
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/19/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Thai

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Thananan M.
Thananan M.
Chatham, NJ 07928
36

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now