JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in Cherry Hill, NJ 08002

Meet Rosanna

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello everyone my name is Rosanna or Ms.Rose. I have several years of childcare experience as a preschool teacher and early infant teacher as well. I have worked in several daycare centers, and each one was different but the experience was rewarding in each one. My age range of childcare experience is from birth to 15+ years old. I have had the pleasure of being a nanny to three families in the past 4 years. - the first started with two boys (ages 2 and 4) then they had a baby girl. I was with them for 3 years - the second was two boys (ages 2and 4 as well) and I was there for a year. - the third family is where I am now. They have a boy and girl (ages 10 and 4). I have been there since January this year. I am looking to move on Read more because it is part time and it is more of a mode of transportation rather than a caretaker and it just isn't enough pay to support my family. Speaking of my family ( We have 3 kids, two girls and one boy. J- is a girl and 14 and S-is a girl and 12 and C-is our boy and 9.) I am fluent in English and Spanish. I am a huge arts and crafts person and I strongly believe that you can never have too much ** glitter**. I love reading to kids and telling stories. I enjoy singing silly songs and making up crazy dance moves. I love caring for children of all ages and I strongly feel that every child is a blessing and there is nothing more rewarding than their smile and laughter.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/11/18

Ratings & reviews

Rosanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care

Education

Child development

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Rosanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now