JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Francesca S. - Clark Nanny

Francesca S. Nanny in Clark, NJ 07066. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Clark, NJ

  • Age 24
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Francesca’s Bio

My name is Francesca Sgambati. I'm 24 years old and graduated from Rutgers University with a Bachelors degree in Journalism and Media Studies and Political Science. Recently, it has dawned on me that my real passion is teaching young children and I am going back to school to get my Masters in early education and am looking for a job where I get to work with kids before I get my degree.

I have always loved children. My mother was a teachers aid for kids with special needs and prior to that she worked at a day care. One of my fondest memories was going to my moms job and getting to help out with the kids. When I got old enough, I worked as a camp counselor for a few years at the YMCA for children ages 3 to 5. We did various activities with the kids such as arts and crafts, outdoor activities, swimming, etc. An average group was about 10-15 kids and 2-3 counselors so it was great experience dealing with more than one child at a time.

I'm looking to find the perfect family to nanny for and hoping to find children that love me as much as I love them! If you would like to know anything else about me feel free to contact me with any questions.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/12/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top