JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Catherine B.

Nanny in Clark, NJ 07066.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Clark, NJ

  • Age 46
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $0-$0 per week

Catherine’s Bio

                       Will care for your child in your home or mine
Looking to care for a child in an environment that is loving and nurturing.  Developing your child's individuality and self esteem is my top priority.  We will take part in music, art, math and the sciences, as well as, many other age appropriate developmental activities. A full educational curriculum will be part of the daily routine. I am licensed to teach Elementary Education but instead have chosen to use my skills to better a child in a home environment.
If in your home: I will ensure a proper balance of fun and love to fill the day.  I am very organized and can help create or maintain a schedule for your child if needed.  I can also help your child reach developmental milestones and have a preschool curriculum to use either in your home or mine. For school age children I am able to help with homework and studying.
If in my home: Along with all of the above...Separate and spacious area for all daily activites.  Babies will also have their own area for sleeping and playing.  Backyard and daily outdoor funtime for all age groups.  Snack time included in rates. Organic food used and bkfst/lunch available upon request. 
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/9/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Melinda Z. is a reference for Catherine B. Relationship: Former Employer
Christine M. is a reference for Catherine B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Catherine B.
Catherine B.
Clark, NJ 07066
46

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $0-$0 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now