JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley C.

Nanny in Clifton, NJ 07013.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Clifton, NJ

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to look at my profile! =]

My name is Ashley. I am 25 years old. I graduated with my degree in Criminal Justice this past August.

I have 9 years of experience with children from ages newborn to 12 years old. I started working in a daycare when I was 16 until I was 18, which closed down. I then started babysitting/part time nanny work for families whose children attended the daycare. I am CPR certified and know FirstAid. I was on a firstaid squad for 5 years (located in woodland park), but took time off to pursue my degree. I also have my own car, transportation would never be a problem, punctuality is guaranteed & I am very comfortable with having children in my car. Right now I nanny/babysit for a few families part time. One family is located in Jersey City with two girls ages 10 & 12 (been with them for 4 and a half years), another family is located in Clifton with three girls ages 2-5 (been with them for a year and a half)
I did have a third part time, but that job just finished as of 10/3 due to the mom deciding to be a stay at home mom. They are located in Nutley with four boys ages 2-7. (I was with them for a year) Right now I am looking for either one full time position or a part time position. I am looking to be a positive influence/addition to a new family!


Duties & activities that I do for the family & kids that I work for now are:
- drop offs/pick ups (to pre-school, play dates, extra curricular activities)
- laundry
- meal preparation (breakfast, lunch & dinner)
- homework help
- scheduling play dates (pick up & drop offs)
- "mommy & me" classes
- taking the children to the park, library, out for ice cream (parents permission of course!)

Please feel free to message me back with any questions, comments or concerns you may have. I do have great references upon request from past/present families I have worked for!

I look forward to hearing from you.

PS: There is a basic background check on my profile but I DO NOT mind providing information for an enhanced background check & motor vehicle check. Also, I did not provide my references out of respect for my previous/present employers however, I will provide their infornation once we meet. =]

Thank you,


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/29/16

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Ashley C.
Ashley C.
Clifton, NJ 07013

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now