JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley M.

Nanny in Collingswood, NJ 08108.

Collingswood, NJ

  • Age 31
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

Hello! My name is Ashley! I am a responsible, energetic, patient, mature, hands on sitter (no plopping the children in front of the TV) who is not afraid to dress silly, sing funny songs and let my inner child shine! I love doing crafts with children, exploring outside and incorporating learning through interactive play. I am extremely comfortable working with children of all ages, ranging from infant-preteen.
Previously I have worked as a teachers assistant at a preschool, spent countless years as a babysitter and have over 5 years of full time nannying experience in NYC. Currently, I am a student at BMCC with a major in early childhood education and hope to one day open my own art centered preschool with my husband. In my free time I enjoy crocheting, pottery, volunteering at Sean Casey Animal Rescue and working on my nannying blog! (Still in the works!) I am more than happy to provide background check and references upon request!
Thanks for taking the time to read up on me and good luck in your search for the perfect sitter! :)
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
Jump to Top
Ashley M.
Ashley M.
Collingswood, NJ 08108
31

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now