JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie S.

Nanny in Collingswood, NJ 08108.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Collingswood, NJ

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Katie’s Bio

I am 22 years old and I live in Collingswood, NJ. I have lived here my entire life and I love it! I am a recent graduate of West Chester University and I majored in Elementary Education. I love working with children and I feel that by babysitting and offering a helping hand wherever needed it will better prepare me for the classroom experience. I love playing outside and being active, but I also don't mind helping with homework or other household chores. I am very reliable, fun, and responsible. I have the most experience with the children ages 1-9, however I enjoy babysitting for ages 3 and up, but I don't mind the younger children either. My favorite activity to do with children is play outside if it's a nice day, but if not then I love to play board games or color. I don't really like to have the children just sit there and watch tv or a movie all the time, but it is okay to watch on occasion.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Marianne J. is a reference for Katie S. Relationship: Friend
Gloria G. is a reference for Katie S. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Katie S.
Katie S.
Collingswood, NJ 08108
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now