JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ana A. Nanny in Colonia, NJ 07067. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Colonia, NJ

  • Age 21
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

Ana’s Bio

I am friendly and energetic, motivated to help children become happy, healthy and well-behaved. I am also a reliable Child Care Worker that is talented in creating a safe stimulating environment for young children. I lead individual and group activities to encourage learning and developing social interactive skills. 
-Portuguese and English speaking
-Love children
-Nanny Experience
-Time management
Work History
I worked as a private nanny. My duties would be to pick up and drop off the oldest son to school (8 years old). Then I would come back to my employer’s home and take care of the younger son (4 years old). I would prepare meals (breakfast, lunch, and dinner), and bathe the youngest. I would read with them teach the younger boy his colors, alphabet and numbers and help the older one with his homework. We would also do puzzles go to the park, pool, beach and things that they would enjoy and that would put a smile on their face. As the day went by I would make sure they would maintain proper manners and have acceptable behavior throughout the day. I would always keep them active by doing sports such as soccer, basketball, swimming and bike riding if weather permitted. I would keep the house to my employer’s expectations and also to ensure safety and well being of the boys.


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/20/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Ana A.
Colonia, NJ 07067

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now