JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Eleni P.

Nanny in Columbus, NJ 08022.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Columbus, NJ

  • Age 28
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Eleni’s Bio

Hello! My name is Eleni. I am 24 years old and a recent graduate with a degree in English. I am very familiar with the Burlington County and Mercer County areas. I have taken child development and early childhood education courses. I have babysat/nannied for children of various ages for over 10 years. I babysat for several families in my area, mainly being recommendations from previous families. I was a nanny for two children for over 9 years. I taught Sunday school for 3 years for preschool ages. I taught voice lessons and cared for children at an arts studio, focusing on voice and theatre performance. I have also worked with children in schools in Italy. I have my own car and am comfortable driving children to extracurricular activities. I am able to sufficiently help children with school assignments and am willing to do light housework. I am an excellent chef (in my opinion) and am very capable to prepare meals. I am also willing to travel with families if necessary. I previously work for a YWCA as a teaching assistant for after-school care at an elementary school. I promote reading, music, arts and crafts, and hands-on activities. My personal hobbies including drawing and singing opera in a New Jersey opera company for over five years.


Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/1/2014


My availability is valid through 6/1/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Greek
  • Italian

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Greek
  • Italian

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Eleni P.
Eleni P.
Columbus, NJ 08022

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now