JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Darrah D.

Nanny in Columbus, NJ 08022.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Columbus, NJ

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Darrah’s Bio

Hi, my name is Darrah!  I'm an energetic, fun-loving, compassionate person who loves being around children.  I am a bit of a kid myself at heart, but I'm also very responsible. I have a huge family - 5 sisters and 1 brother, and 10 nieces and nephews so I've been babysitting my whole life!  I'm definitely not afraid to get down on the floor and play with the kids.  When I babysit, I love playing board games, doing arts and crafts, watching Disney movies, playing hide-and-seek, playing with barbies/dolls, and hanging outside! 
I have also studied Child Development for 2 years in high school and am CPR and Heimlich Remover certified.  I have been babysitting for over 10 years so it is second nature to me :)
I work at my office job from 9-5 Monday-Friday.  I would be available early evenings/nights Monday-Friday and all day and night on Saturdays and Sundays.  I can also do overnight if Mom and Dad wanted a night in Atlantic City!  Please message me if you would like to get to know me better.  I would love the opportunity to sit for your kids!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Megan G. is a reference for Darrah D.
Megan G. is a reference for Darrah D.
Jump to Top
Darrah D.
Darrah D.
Columbus, NJ 08022
30

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now