JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica G.

Nanny in Chesterfield, NJ 08515.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Crosswicks, NJ

  • Age 30
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

My name is Jessica Gibbs, I am 23 years old and I am a recent graduate of the Richard Stockton College of New Jersey with a Bachelor’s in Sociology/Anthropology.  I live in Crosswicks, New Jersey which is right outside of Bordentown and have lived in the same house since the 4th grade.  I have a half brother who is 9 and a half sister who is 6 who I have been babysitting since they were born. I also have many younger cousins and family friends in whom I have spent many hours babysitting and looking after. Sports, board games, video games, even duck duck goose, you name it and I have played it. I guess you could say I am still a kid at heart but you don’t have to worry because with two little siblings running around I know how to keep things under control. I am comfortable with any age range and any number of children that you may need cared for. I just recently graduated from college and am looking to go back to school for my masters degree in either special education or educational counseling. Striving to be in the educational field I would love the opportunity to get the feel for planning out a child’s day and seeing to it they have the best experience possible. I love kids and have been told many times that I am very good with young children. I would take extremely good care of your children and make sure they have a great time as well as a safe time. You can trust in me that your children will be in good hands.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Repositioning

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Katie N. is a reference for Jessica G. Relationship: Family
Debbie M. is a reference for Jessica G. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Jessica G.
Jessica G.
Crosswicks, NJ 08515

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now