Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Denville, NJ 07834

Meet Bonnie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Bonnie and I love working with children any ages. I have been a nanny for 4 years and an early learner instructor and an administrative assistant at a Kumon Center for 2 years. I am also a private PARCC tutor for elementary children. I am a mother of two boys with my own reliable sitters (aka my parents) and am looking for a full time position. As a nanny, I understand the importance of instilling good values and manners from day 1. The ability to multitask with 1 or more children while creating a fun, upbeat and safe environment is a given. I am able to be firm with rules and manners but in a gentle way, without yelling or getting frustrated. Keeping kids entertained on a sunny day or rainy day is no issue. From outdoor activities to indoor puzzles, card games and arts and craft, Read more there is always something to do. Having 2 boys now in middle school has let me experience the common core curriculum and know what is to be expected on PARCC testing. Homework will be a breeze, with some laughs along the way! I take pride in keeping your child's grades up and can plan additional work for problem areas you are aware of, if requested. I like a tidy house to work in and can always find time for laundry. Expect to come home to a clean kitchen and organized house. Housekeeping duties vary so it is up to you what you would like to be done. And least but not least, I am on time and having no problem transporting children to school or activities. I can pass all background checks and have a valid driver's license. Just waiting to hear from you!!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/14/19

Ratings & reviews

Bonnie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$50/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Bonnie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now