JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren P.

Nanny in Woodbury Heights, NJ 08097.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Deptford, NJ

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

My name is Lauren Phelps and I'm 24 years old. I've lived in Woodbury Heights, Nj for about 15 years. I have a beautiful 16 month old daughter named Addison who is my absolute world! I currently am not enrolled in school but am in the process of going back. I study ultrasound at Gloucester County College. I just recently started watching kids out of my own home whereas I used to go to families houses. I am curently watching 2 children, both 3 years old but only one is full time. I have lots of experience aside from having my own child since I have been nannying for different families for quite a few years and i can give any references you would like. I like to do lots of activities with the children as well as read to them. My house is kid friendly and has all the safety precautions so there is never a problem with that. When the weather gets nice, i like to take the kids outside so they can run off some energy!!! My daily routine for my kids now are feed them breakfast, read them a book or two, let them watch some educational tv or play with some toys til its nap time, put them down for a nap, do some cleaning around the house til they wake up, then dress them & feed them lunch, play with them for the afternoon & if its nice take them for walks, or play outside. I love children, therefore i am very good with them. I treat every kid just like my own and its very hard to not become attached to every child I take care of. I hope this gives you a good idea of how days with me would go and hope it makes you feel comfortable if I were to take care of your children!!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/13/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Brie P. is a reference for Lauren P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jamie E. is a reference for Lauren P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lauren P.
Lauren P.
Deptford, NJ 08097

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now