Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Dover, NJ 07801

Meet Faith

  • Speaks English, Portuguese, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there! My name is Faith and I am a current NYU grad student. Don’t worry, I take all my classes online. I have been baby sitting since I was 15 years old, and ever since then I loved it. I worked with the ages of 3 months to 13 years old. I provide to arts and craft, games, projects, visits to museums, and visits to play dates/ parks. I can tutor in English, Science, History, and Music studies. I am more than willing to teach your child a second language. A little bit about myself, I am from a Brazilian- American family and I am fluent in English, Spanish, Portuguese, and ASL. I graduated early from high school and started attending Fayetteville State University at 17. I received my 2-years associates in Environmental Engineering in May of 2019. On my free time, I enjoy, biking in central park, visiting Read more museums, drawing, and singing. I volunteer as a non-profit music teacher, once a year at a charity called, " Fraternity without Borders." I teach early music skills via Google Hangouts to children in Brazil and Malawi, Africa. I am an active member of the MET. When I can, I like to go to their craft night. I hope to meet with you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Faith doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Mental Illness
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Environmental Engineering

Graduated Fayetteville State University 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Portuguese
    • Spanish

Share Faith's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now