JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Josefina G.

Nanny in Dumont, NJ 07628.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Dumont, NJ

  • Age 33
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $17-$23 per hour

Josefina’s Bio

Hello :)

I have 15+ years in childcare experience. Currently I am available to work part-time, for travel, as a fill-in, pick-up/drop-off, for date nights, emergencies, last minute changes and occasionally. I am available on weekends as well. I have plenty of experience working on an as needed basis, I am a fast learner, adapt well easily and multi-tasker.

A little bit more about myself:
I have two child fitness licenses in Zumba Kids and Punk Rope. I've worked as an after-school instructor for Cyber Robotics, Artsy Smartsy and Team Makers in the past, grades range K-5. From and early age I've cared for others that were younger than me by having a younger brother and sister and many younger cousins. Throughout the years I've cared for my friend's and friend of friend's children. My overall childcare experience age range is from 6mos to 16yrs old.

I am constantly surrounded by kids, as I am an auntie to 5 nephews and 2 nieces. I have been helping as a babysitter and a nanny on an ongoing basis throughout the years. I love children and I like to make sure that they receive the care, attention and understanding that they need.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/31/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

References

Katherine P. is a reference for Josefina G. Relationship: Client
Andreina O. is a reference for Josefina G. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Josefina G.
Josefina G.
Dumont, NJ 07628
33

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$23 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now