JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sydia J.

Nanny in East Brunswick, NJ 08816.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

East Brunswick, NJ

  • Age 26
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Rating Average rating of 4 (1 review)

×

4 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  (1)
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
4

Sydia helped my father-in-law watch our two young children for a week. She was very gentle and sweet with our 6...

- Laura E.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Sydia’s Bio

My name is Sydia Jones and I'm looking for a babysitting and/or nanny position! I drive and own my own car. I have 8 years of experience and also references if needed! My last family I was with for 3 years with 3 children. They let me go because they decided they needed a live in. I had a lot of fun and we all still keep in contact! I also have babysat from newborns -14 years old.
 My sitting philosophy does not include television! I read to the children, do play dates, arts and crafts, a trip to the library, a day in the park,a trip to the zoo, the gymboree, sports, show them love and care, and even more to make their day fun and educating! I also interact with the children by getting involved. I do not sit around and watch them play by themselves I am a very positive and energetic person. I love to join in and get involved with any activities I have planned for them. Nothing makes my day at work go well more than putting a smile on a child.
 
 I am a very friendly and an easy to get along with person with a positive attitude. I am also very trustworthy and reliable at all times and always has a smile on! Overall, I am a very pleasant person! Thank you in advance for your consideration.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

4 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  (1)
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
4

Sydia helped my father-in-law watch our two young children for a week. She was very gentle and sweet with our 6 mo. old daughter. She was on time, helped with the housework and had a very pleasant attitude.

- Laura E.
Jump to Top
Sydia J.
Sydia J.
East Brunswick, NJ 08816
26

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now