JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in East Orange, NJ 07018

Meet Lady

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks Twi
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Lady Astrea Neequaye 50 Lenox Ave Orange, NJ 07018 Phone:(908) 977-7107 E-mail: PROFILE: Dedicated and reliable Nanny with over six years of experienced caring for children and their families. Skillful in providing optimal care to children as young as 12 weeks old. Bringing forth a proven track record of satisfied clients, willing to recommend my services highly. Prepared to take on household duties and work with clients to better meet their individual needs. EDUCATION: College of Technology, New York, New York Associate in Acounting SKILLS: Reliable, Excellent Communication Skills, Compassionate, Organizational Skills, Strong Multitasking Skills. HOBBIES: Swimming, Reading, Exercing. LANGUAGES: Fluent in English EMPLOYMENT HISTORY NANNY, NEW JERSEY 05/2014 to 12/2018 • Serve as a babysitter to 1 family over the span of 4 years • Work with one families for over 4 years, becoming an important component of their lives • Cared for children, assisted with homework, cooked Read more meals, did laundry and rove children to and from destination. NANNY NEW JERSEY 02/2012 to 03/2014 • Worked as a full-time nanny for one family consisting of three children ages 2-6 • Took children to and from school and took children to extra curricular activities. • Handed basic household duties. Cooked dinner, and helped children prepare for bedtime. SOURCE4TEACHER, CHERRY HILL NJ Orange public schools SUBSTITUTE TEACHER 02/2011 to 01/2019 • Instructed students in Pre K to 12th grade • Taught Math, Science, Reading, Writing, History • Prepared and implemented daily lesson plans. REFERENCES: Given upon request

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/15/19

Ratings & reviews

Lady doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Brooklyn Institute of Business Technology

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lady's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now