JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 119
  • Nanny in East Rutherford, NJ 07073

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I worked as a childcare provider for over ten years directly with the children as well as overseeing multiple childcare programs licensed by the state of NJ throughout Bergen County. I am certified in CPR, First Aid, AED, Stewards Children, Child Abuse Prevention, Childcare Risk management laws. I am a mother of two, and adore children. I have a 22 year old daughter and a 15 year old son. I am responsible, playful, loving, caring, nurturing and patient. I am personable, and get along well with everyone. I am supportive, positive, and an animal lover. I have concrete management skills, and experience in event planning, organizing homes, pet care, and house cleaning. I am looking to assist a family who is loving, friendly and fun. My number one priority is the happiness and safety of your child when they are in my care. Communication is key to a parent, child, Read more and caregiver having a successful and healthy relationship.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/28/15

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now