JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Fernanda S.

Nanny in Edgewater, NJ 07020.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Edgewater, NJ

  • Age 33
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Fernanda’s Bio

. I can say I am very responsible because since I was 15 I have been working with kids of all ages . I was a teacher in a private language school where I also  helped as a coordinator of the school.  I also worked in projects for children's  social assistance in my country . I took care of a non verbal , autistic boy ( 9 years old) and a little girl of 3 years old (2008-2009) while being an au pair . ,   I also lived with my second host family for 5 years in Wayland whlie going for my Communications degree in Wellesly and I helped out with a 8 year old lovely girl and 10 year old boy full of energy  while my host father was at full time job.I moved back to Brazil where I worked for almost 2 years as a teacher in private school teaching kids of all ages (2014) . At the moment living in Wayland again and trying to get into any master program in the education area. I would be very glad to be able to help your family. Thank you. Fernanda Sousa
Looking forward to hearing from you
Fernanda Sousa


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism
  • Dyslexia

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/12/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Portuguese

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Fernanda S. is a reference for Fernanda S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Fernanda S.
Fernanda S.
Edgewater, NJ 07020

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now