JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Thais M. Nanny in Edison, NJ 08837.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Edison, NJ

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Thais’s Bio

Hello! :)
I am a very experienced nanny who has cared for children over the past 9 years. I am looking for a full time or part time nannying position, starting immediately.

About me: I am bilingual (Portuguese/ English), responsible, personable, dependable and fun. I really enjoy spending time with kids and will spend hours and hours doing arts and crafts with them. I like reading and I think it's very important, so I will always spend time reading with the kids. I think rules, discipline, routine and politeness are important, and you can expect me to reinforce them with your child.

About my experience: Over 9 years of childcare experience, including: Au Pair experience, live-in nanny ( 5 years for the same family), live-out babysitter, summer nanny and date night sitter. I've done it all! :)

A typical day in the nanny position was as follows:
Morning - wake up routine, breakfast, lunch preparation, drive to school or bus stop.
Afternoon - Pick up from school, snacks, homework, drive to/from activities, sports, play dates, etc. Shower routine, meal preparation (for the kids) and sometimes bed routine.

Other responsibilities included: walk, feed and play with dog, drop off/pick up from vet and groomers, etc.; Playdates supervision; Coordination with service providers for maintenance of household (pool, housekeeping service, cars, etc).

References upon request. Let's talk!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/5/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Portuguese


Jon F. is a reference for Thais M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Thais M.
Thais M.
Edison, NJ 08837

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now